The 2012 PBBY-Alcala Prize

Friday, March 9, 2012

The Philippine Board on Books for Young People (PBBY) has announced the winners of the 2012 Alcala Illustrators' Prize. The grand prize goes to Hubert Fucio, and honorable mentions go to Aldy Aguirre, Dominic Agsaway, and Jonathan RaƱola. Congratulations!

Click here to see the winning illustrations! (I am impressed by the details in Fucio's illustrations and my personal favorites are the adorable illustrations by Agsaway.)

For inquiries about the Alcala Illustrators' Prize, please email the PBBY Secretariat at


Post a Comment